Posted by: Amy Chandler | January 23, 2008

8 random things

My friends and family–particularly my sister–will tell you that I use the word “random”a lot. So it seems fitting that my professor (Dr. Russell of TeachingPR) tagged my classmates and me in the “Crazy Eight for 08” meme. So here they are…eight random facts about me.

1. In elementary school, I was determined to be an on-camera meteorologist.

2. I place a high value on both a great pulled pork barbecue sandwich and a nice rack of baby backs with a dry rub. If I’m not confident that it will be really good, I won’t even waste my time.

3. I don’t read much, but when I do I tend to steer away from the traditional “fun stuff.” Currently I’m reading James Surowiecki’s The Wisdom of Crowds, and I have yet to finish Thomas Friedman’s The World is Flat.

4. I love the French language, but I’ve forgotten way too much of what I worked so hard to learn.

5. If you’re going to walk with me, you’ll have to walk fast (though I’m not the fastest).

6. I don’t have the patience to color code my planner, so I write in black. Only black.

7. As a baby, I ate so many sweet potatoes that my skin turned yellow. Now I can’t stand them.

8. I’ve lived with the same great roommate throughout college. I’m very lucky to have found her, because we were strangers when first we moved in together.

Since you’re looking for blog topics and open to being random, I tag you, Lindsey.


Leave a comment

Categories